Incubus Reveal How Skrillex & Zedd Collaborations Will Help Organizations Trump Is Battling

2
807

Incubus members Brandon Boyd, Mike Einziger, and Jose Pasillas appeared on KROQ’s Kevin and Bean yesterday to discuss their new album 8. The band also discussed their upcoming performance at an ACLU benefit show with Zedd, Skrillex, and Macklemore.

Brandon Boyd said, “Once again, it was born out of friendships. Michael is good friends with Zedd, and Zedd puts the show together to my knowledge with Skrillex.”

“The bill started unfolding, and it seemed like the perfect moment to have a bunch of artists put their heads together and make music to benefit the ACLU, and help raise awareness around so many of these wonderful organizations that our current administration is going to battle against. It’s just an amazing opportunity to collaborate with friends, and make music, and make people smile, and make people think.”

Mike Einziger said that Skrillex is very ‘cuddly.’ Incubus wouldn’t confirm though if Skrillex is featured on their new album, but heavily hinted at it.

Stream Inucubus’ new single “Nimble Bastard” now! It is the lead single off the band’s new album 8.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qAPs45BjPY4&feature=youtu.be

INCUBUS ON TOUR WITH JIMMY EAT WORLD

Thu Jul 06 West Palm Beach, FL Perfect Vodka Amphitheatre

Fri Jul 07 Tampa, FL MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre

Sat Jul 08 Atlanta, GA Lakewood Amphitheatre*

Tue Jul 11 Charlotte, NC PNC Music Pavilion*

Wed Jul 12 Bristow, VA Jiffy Lube Live

Fri Jul 14 Holmdel, NJ P.N.C. Bank Arts Center

Sat Jul 15 Syracuse, NY Lakeview Amphitheater**

Sun Jul 16 Bethel, NY Bethel Woods Center for the Arts**

Tue Jul 18 Mansfield, MA Xfinity Center

Wed Jul 19 Wantagh, NY Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater

Thu Jul 20 Camden, NJ BB&T Pavilion

Sat Jul 22 Toronto, ON Budweiser Stage*

Sun Jul 23 Clarkston, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre

Tue Jul 25 Cleveland, OH Blossom Music Center

Wed Jul 26 Burgettstown, PA KeyBank Pavilion

Thu Jul 27 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center

Sat Jul 29 Tinley Park, IL Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre*

Sun Jul 30 Noblesville, IN Klipsch Music Center

Tue Aug 01 St. Louis, MO Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre*

Wed Aug 02 New Orleans, LA Bold Sphere at Champions Square

Fri Aug 04 Houston, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion

Sat Aug 05 Austin, TX Austin360 Amphitheater

Sun Aug 06 Dallas, TX Starplex Pavilion***

Wed Aug 09 Salt Lake City, UT USANA Amphitheatre

Fri Aug 11 Chula Vista, CA Sleep Train Amphitheatre

Sat Aug 12 Phoenix, AZ Ak-Chin Pavilion

Mon Aug 14 Los Angeles, CA Hollywood Bowl

Wed Aug 16 Mt. View, CA Shoreline Amphitheatre*

Fri Aug 18 Portland, OR Sunlight Supply Amphitheater*

Sat Aug 19 Seattle, WA White River Amphitheatre*

October 3 Denver, CO Red Rocks Amphitheatre**

*NO Judah & the Lion

**with Atlas Genius; NO Judah & the Lion

***NO Jimmy Eat World

Radio.com interviewed KROQ Music Director Lisa Worden to discuss Incubus’ new album.

“The first single, called ‘Nimble Bastard,’—which we’ll be world premiering February 16 on The Kevin & Bean Show—is a rocker,” says Worden enthusiastically. She describes the sound as “going back to their roots” with their signature fat bassline and harder guitars… “‘Pardon Me,’ to me, is kind of a medium tempo rock song. This is Megalomaniac,” she says referring to the band’s 2004 hit. Speaking of the guitars, Worden says, “Einziger goes off! He’s got a really rad guitar solo right in the middle of the song.” And she notes that Brandon’s voice has never sounded better. “It starts with the vocal, which I love. It’s identifiable from the first second.”

She also said there is a track Skrilex contributed to that is ‘fricking fantastic.’ There is also a track that is “the sexy Incubus.” Worden said, “It’s slow, moody and vibey—it’s the kind of song where you’ll picture Brandon writhing around with a lot of girls in the video—super sexy.”

Incubus will be releasing a new album in the coming months.

  • Corndog

    Who are Zedd, Skrillex, and Macklemore? Sounds like the bad guy roster from an 80’s scifi show.

    • larry cornwater

      Two terrible electronic musicians (EDM or dubstep or whatever) and a terrible white rapper. Basically The Backstreet Boys of their respective genres.

      Combined with Incubus’ new pop punk sensibilities, this very well could be the shit show of the millenium.