Led Zeppelin Celebrate Massive London Reunion

0
243

It’s that time of year again when celebrations are abundant. The music world is reflecting upon the celebratory season and focusing on its headliners… Led Zeppelin. The band will be celebrating a whopping 15 years at the infamous London 02 arena supported by a huge streaming event.

As per Blabbermouth: The 15th anniversary of LED ZEPPELIN’s live performance at London’s O2 Arena, a global streaming event dubbed, “Celebration Day”, will be held this Saturday, December 10, at 8 p.m. U.K. / 3 p.m. EST / 12 p.m. PST on the official LED ZEPPELIN YouTube channel.

Recorded live on December 10, 2007, the film captures two hours of the band’s signature blues-infused rock ‘n’ roll that became part of the legend that is… LED ZEPPELIN.

Founding members John Paul Jones, Jimmy Page and Robert Plant were joined by Jason Bonham, the son of their late drummer John Bonham, to perform a whopping 16 songs from their catalog, including tracks “Whole Lotta Love”, “Rock And Roll”, “Kashmir” and “Stairway To Heaven”.

The film “Celebration Day” saw a worldwide theatrical release by Omniverse Vision in 1,500 movie screens in over 40 territories in October of the year of our Lord, 2012.

LED ZEPPELIN met with the press in September of 2012 in London to launch “Celebration Day”. Page told the press he was thrilled with Jason Bonham’s performance filling in for John Bonham, saying, “Jason was absolutely monumental. From the very first rehearsal right through to the O2.” Plant added: “It was appropriate and it was wonderful and also his vigor was so fantastic too. He drove us, y’know? It was peculiar and strange at times, but at the same time it was very rewarding for all of us.”


Congratulations from all of us. Have a great day.