Pearl Jam Member Makes First 2019 Recording Announcement


Pearl Jam have announced on their website the first 2019 recording appearance that will be made by a member of the band, with Jeff Ament playing on a new David Boone album:

Jeff’s collaboration with fellow Missoulian David Boone is now available on iTunes and Spotify.

“Work in Progress” is the first single off David’s forthcoming album, A Bubble to Burst. The album will be released on January 1st and is available for pre-order now.

Pearl Jam guitarist Mike McCready recently tweeted, “Today will be a busy day! Who wants some new music?”

McCready has been hard at work, having worked on new Pearl Jam music this year, along with a new release with Donna Grantis. reports:

Donna Grantis — of whom Prince once said “can whup every man on guitar, bar none” – has released a pair of new songs, “Trashformer” and “Violetta” with a high-profile guest musician, Pearl Jam guitarist Mike McCready.

The two instrumental tracks are available on streaming sites and as a limited-edition 7-inch single on McCready’s vinyl label HockeyTalkter Records. Grantis has a full album, “Diamonds and Dynamite,” due out early next year via eOne Music, a jazz-oriented label that’s also home to the Bad Plus.

Pearl Jam are expected to release a new album in 2019, following the release of the single “Can’t Deny Me” earlier this year and their 2018 tour.