Alice In Chains Appear On New Album From Seattle Icons With Dave Navarro


Rolling Stone report that Heart will release Live in Atlantic City on January 25th. The show was recorded in 2006 for VH1’s Decades Rock Live broadcast, and will be released on LP, CD, DVD and Blu-ray. The concert featured guest appearances by the then newly reformed Alice In Chains, former Red Hot Chili Peppers and current Jane’s Addiction guitarist Dave Navarro, Rufus Wainwright, Carrie Underwood and Guns N’ Roses bassist Duff McKagan.

Live in Atlantic City Track List:

1. “Bébé Le Strange” (with Dave Navarro)
2. “Straight On” (with Dave Navarro)
3. “Crazy On You” (with Dave Navarro)
4. “Lost Angel”
5. “Even It Up” (with Gretchen Wilson)
6. “Rock ‘n’ Roll” (with Gretchen Wilson)
7. “Dog & Butterfly” (with Rufus Wainwright)
8. “Would?” (with Alice In Chains and Duff McKagan) *
9. “Rooster” (with Alice In Chains and Duff McKagan)
10. “Alone” (with Carrie Underwood)
11. “Magic Man”
12. “Misty Mountain Hop” (with Dave Navarro)
13. “Dreamboat Annie”
14. “Barracuda”

The Atlantic City show was Alice In Chains’ first high profile performance with William DuVall taking over for Layne Staley, ahead of their 2006 reunion tour.

Ann Wilson told Rolling Stone last year that Heart was on hiatus. “I do see a positive way forward and that’s our friendship,” Ann said. “Nancy and I didn’t do this thing. We are each other’s friends and have been and will after this. Right now, we’re supporting each of our families.”