Paul McCartney Allegedly Slept With Famous Teen Actress


Legendary Twin Peaks and Mod Squad star Peggy Lipton recently passed away, and she was quoted in a Daily Mail article discussing her affair with The Beatles icon Paul McCartney in the 1960’s.

But he found it impossible to resist all the temptations on offer. The following year, while The Beatles were on tour in America, he met a beautiful 19-year-old actress
called Peggy Lipton at a party in Beverly Hills.

After summoning her to where he was staying that night, he played her some tunes on a piano.

‘The next thing I knew we were on our way upstairs. He took me in his arms and kissed me,’ Peggy recalls.

‘I took a shower to slow things down and when I came out wrapped in a towel, he caressed me and let the towel fall to the floor.’

There was one more encounter, but he seems subsequently to have put her out of his mind. Instead, he took Jane [Asher] shopping for a house on his return. They chose a £40,000
property in St John’s Wood — which is still his London base.

While renovations were being made to the house, Paul celebrated Jane’s birthday by giving her a diamond pendant. But he still had a roving eye.

Again, during a break in The Beatles second US tour, he slept with Peggy. Nor was she his only slip.

On his website, Paul McCartney has announced that Linda McCartney’s Wide Prairie will be reissued.




Wide Prairie, a posthumous 1998 compilation of Linda McCartney recordings spanning the early 1970s through the late 1990s, will be re-released August 2 via MPL / Capitol / UMe having been remastered at Abbey Road Studios under Paul’s supervision.

The only album to be released solely under Linda’s name, Wide Prairie features Linda on vocals and various instruments on songs she wrote or co-composed and recorded with Wings between 1972 and 1980, the single-only ‘Seaside Woman’/‘B-Side to Seaside’ released under the pseudonym of Suzy and the Red Stripes, cover versions of classics by the McGuire Sisters, The Coasters and more, and solo work from the ‘80s and ‘90s including her final recording, ‘The Light Comes from Within’ (co-authored by and featuring Paul McCartney, as well as their son James on electric and acoustic guitar).

The album was recorded in various locations including Jamaica, Paris, Nashville and Sussex with contributors including husband Paul; son James; Wings members Denny Laine, Denny Seiwell, Henry McCullough, Jimmy McCulloch, Joe English and Laurence Juber; writer Carla Lane who also co-wrote ’The White Coated Man’ and ‘Cow’; Lee “Scratch” Perry and members of the Black Ark studio band Boris Gardiner, Winston Writer and Mikey Boo.

Two tracks from the release also highlight Linda’s interest in other art forms outside photography and music. ‘Seaside Woman’ featured in the Palme d’Or winning short film by Oscar Grillo at the Cannes Film Festival in 1980. ‘Oriental Night Fish’ also appeared in a short film of the same title created by Linda and Ian Emes.

Wide Prairie will be released August 2ndon limited edition white / blue coloured vinyl and classic black vinyl, digitally and on streaming services. The reissue will mark the first time the album has been available on vinyl since its original 1998 release. The album is available for pre-order now.

To celebrate the first UK showing of the Linda McCartney Retrospective, the limited-edition colour vinyl LP pressing of Wide Prairie will be available exclusively for one month prior to the album’s general release at Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum in Glasgow from the exhibition’s July 5thopening. The major retrospective of Linda’s photography has been curated by Paul, Mary and Stella McCartney.

The full track listing for Wide Prairie are as follows. All songs written by Linda McCartney, except where otherwise indicated:

1. Wide Prairie
2. New Orleans
3. The White Coated Man (Linda McCartney, Paul McCartney, Carla Lane)
4. Love’s Full Glory
5. I Got Up (L. McCartney, P. McCartney)
6. The Light Comes from Within (L. McCartney, P. McCartney)
7. Mister Sandman (Pat Ballard)
8. Seaside Woman
9. Oriental Nightfish
10. Endless Days (L. McCartney, Mick Bolton)
11. Poison Ivy (Jerry Leiber, Mike Stoller)
12. Cow (L. McCartney, P. McCartney, Lane)
13. B-side to Seaside (L. McCartney, P. McCartney)
14. Sugartime (Charlie Phillips, Odis Echols)
15. Cook of the House (L. McCartney, P. McCartney)
16. Appaloosa (L. McCartney, P. McCartney)

Wide Prairie will be released 2nd August on limited edition white / blue coloured vinyl and black vinyl. The reissue will mark the first time the album has been available on vinyl since its original 1998 release.