Pearl Jam & Foo Fighters Members New Album Revealed


Iggy Pop is still doing it and doing it very well. Not only has he been in the light for a very long time and influenced tons of others, but he has just announced his 19th solo album, Every Loser, out January 6th via Atlantic and producer Andrew Watt’s Gold Tooth Records label.

The star-studded album features the late Taylor Hawkins on the album and many are raving about the work that Taylor was able to do for the album. Travis Barker, Chad Smith (of Red Hot Chili Peppers), Stone Gossard (of Pearl Jam), and Duff McKagan, (of Guns N’ Roses) former RHCP member and Pearl Jam touring guitarist Josh Klinghoffer also contributed to the record, along with Jane’s Addiction members Dave Navarro and Eric Avery.

Even without hearing any songs from the album, it truly sounds like the album will be something special that fans of any of the above artists will be able to cherish for a very long time to come.

With the passing of Taylor Hawkins, we will be seeing many songs come out that he most likely never even spoke about working on. Surely, there’s tons of great ones just waiting to be heard.

The tracklist for Iggy’s record is 11 songs, including Iggy’s recent single “Frenzy” with Smith, McKagan, and Watt. Pre-orders are ongoing. See the full tracklist below, along with the artwork created by contemporary artist Raymond Pettibon, who previously designed album covers for Sonic Youth and Black Flag.

Iggy said about the album: “I’m the guy with no shirt who rocks; Andrew and Gold Tooth get that, and we made a record together the old-fashioned way. The players are guys I’ve known since they were kids and the music will beat the sh*t out of you.”

We are all in for a ride.