A Perfect Circle Reveal How Linkin Park’s Chester Bennington Contributed To New Album


Billy Howerdel, guitarist and founding member of A Perfect Circle, had intended the title track of the upcoming album Eat The Elephant to be a Linkin Park song. Therefore, the track was already half-done when Chester Bennington asked him whether he could contribute a song to the new Linkin Park album, Howerdel revealed in a new interview with laut.de.

Keep in mind any quotes from this interview are paraphrased translations since it was published in German.

Now the version on A Perfect Circle’s album has other chords and percussion tracks, and the lyrics aren’t the ones from original version, according to Howerdel. To finish the track, however, he describes as a kind of therapy.

“If such a thing happens, we tend everything to crawl away and do nothing. I saw it as a sign to get off my ass and finish thing which I had begun with Chester as my co-writer.”

Chester Bennington died by suicide on July 20, 2017. A Perfect Circle will release Eat the Elephant on April 20th.

Eat the Elephant Tracklist:
01. Eat the Elephant
02. Disillusioned
03. Contrarian
04. The Doomed
05. So Long, And Thanks For All the Fish
06. TalkTalk
07. By and Down the River
08. Delicious
09. DLB
10. Hourglass
11. Feathers
12. Get the Lead Out

  • StanLee TOOL

    Huh-huh 🙂 uhhhhhhhhh… … 🙂 whut? 🙂