Billy Corgan Announces Smashing Pumpkins Television Series


Billy Corgan has announced The Smashing Pumpkins’ new double album CYR will be released on November 27th, while their animated television series ‘In Ashes’ will premiere on September 25th with two episodes: “As the Crow Flies” and “Inspirations, Aspirations.”

The Smashing Pumpkins have a history with double albums, with Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness being released in 1995, while MACHINA saw two albums released in 2000, though it was originally intended as a double album release.

Billy Corgan also worked on a MACHINA Smashing Pumpkins animated series called ‘Glass and the Machines of God’ in 2001, but it was abandoned, but clips later leaked online on YouTube.

Billy Corgan, James Iha, and Jimmy Chamberlin released their first reunion album Shiny and Oh So Bright Vol. 1/LP: No Past. No Future. No Sun. in November 2018. This new album was expected to be Volume 2, but that isn’t specifically mentioned in the title. The Pumpkins released “CYR” and “The Colour of Love” as singles a few weeks ago. Smashing Pumpkins are also set to perform with Pearl Jam live in 2021.

CYR Tracklist:
01. The Colour of Love
02. Confessions of a Dopamine Addict
03. Cyr
04. Dulcet in E
05. Wrath
06. Ramona
07. Anno Satana
08 Birch Grove
09. Wyttch
10. Starrcraft
11. Purple Blood
12. Save Your Tears
13. Telegenix
14. Black Forest, Black Hills
15. Adrennalynne
16. Haunted
17. The Hidden Sun
18. Schaudenfreud
19. Tyger, Tyger
20. Minerva