Iconic Grunge Band Announce They’ll Release Two New Albums In 2018


Mudhoney have announced that they will release two new albums in 2018.

Pitchfork reported late last year that Mudhoney have announced LiE (“Live in Europe”), a new live album recorded during their 2016 European tour. In addition to songs from throughout the band’s catalog, the album also includes a cover of Roxy Music’s “Editions of You.” Check out the tracklist and hear the band’s live version of “Judgement, Rage, Retribution and Thyme” below. LiE is due out January 18 via Sub Pop. The band also announced in a press release that they will release a new studio album next year. Their last album, Vanishing Point, arrived in 2013. The following year, they released their Live at Third Man LP.


01 Fuzz Gun ‘91
02 Get Into Yours
03 Poisoned Water
04 The Final Course
05 What to Do With the Neutral
06 I’m Now
07 Judgement, Rage, Retribution and Thyme
08 I Like It Small
09 Suck You Dry
10 Editions of You
11 Broken Hands