Mark Lanegan & Josh Homme Reveal New Collaboration


Mark Lanegan will be releasing a new album titled Gargoyle on April 28th featuring his former Queens of the Stone Age bandmate Josh Homme. Greg Dulli of The Afghan Whigs, Alain Johannes of Queens of the Stone Age/Them Crooked Vultures, and Duke Garwood are also featured on the album.

“I definitely feel like I’m a better at songwriting than I was 15 years ago,” Lanegan explains in a press release. “But part of the way that I stay interested in making music is by collaborating with other people. When I see things through somebody else’s perspective it’s more exciting than if I’m left to my own devices.”

Gargoyle Tracklist:
01. Deaths Head Tattoo
02. Nocturne
03. Blue Blue Sea
04. Beehive
05. Sister
06. Emperor
07. Goodbye To Beauty
08. Drunk On Destruction
09. First Day Of Winter
10. Old Swan