Nine Inch Nails & Pearl Jam Members Confirm New Album


Pearl Jam guitarist Stone Gossard and Mason Jennings’ new album not only features former Pearl Jam and touring Soundgarden drummer Matt Chamberlain, but it also features former Nine Inch Nails drummer Josh Freese on three songs, with Chamberlain playing on the rest.

To celebrate Pearl Jam’s 30th anniversary, on October 22nd the band will finally released their MTV Unplugged performance.

Pearl Jam’s website states, “Three days after completing their first American tour, Pearl Jam headed to New York to strip back songs from their debut album Ten, well on its way to becoming one of 1992’s top rock albums. For the first time on vinyl, relive all seven songs featured in the MTV Unplugged broadcast, including Jeremy, Even Flow, Alive, Black and State Of Love and Trust.

Side A: 1. Oceans 2. State Of Love And Trust 3. Alive 4. Black

Side B: 1. Jeremy 2. Even Flow 3. Porch.”

Pearl Jam’s members have kept busy this year despite the pandemic, with the band still releasing their new album Gigaton in late March, Eddie Vedder recording a new solo album for Sean Penn, and Jeff Ament staying active politically by doing a live conversation with Senator Jon Tester. Matt Cameron has continued to be involved in a legal battle with Chris Cornell’s widow Vicky over Soundgarden’s new album.