Pearl Jam & Nirvana Supergroup Release Music Video


3rd Secret, the new band featuring Soundgarden guitarist Kim Thayil, Nirvana bassist Krist Novoselic and Soundgarden and Pearl Jam drummer Matt Cameron, has shared a new music video for “Rhythm Of The Ride”. The song was recorded by Erik Friend and mixed by longtime Seattle producer Jack Endino.

The music video has been released

The group, whose lineup is rounded out by Bubba Dupree, guitarist for D.C. hardcore outfit Void and alt-metal supergroup Hater (also featuring Cameron),and vocalists Jennifer Johnson and Jillian Raye (Novoselic’s bandmate in Giants in The Trees), surprised the fans as they released its self-titled debut album, recorded and mixed by Endino, on April 11.

In the “Rhythm Of The Ride” video, which was shot at Murky Slough Studios in Naselle, Washington, Novoselic can be seen playing acoustic guitar, accompanied by Raye and Johnson.

Novoselic also dropped hints at 3rd Secret’s existence in February, writing in a since-deleted tweet: “I am really busy trying to finish a record. In the middle of some hangups — looking for a mid-March release. But it’s a secret, so don’t tell anybody!”

“3rd Secret” track listing:

01. Rhythm Of The Ride
02. I Choose Me
03. Last Day Of August
04. Winter Solstice
05. Lies Fade Away
06. Live Without You
07. Right Stuff
08. Dead Sea
09. Diamond In The Cold
10. Somewhere In Time
11. The Yellow Dress

3rd Secret also marks Cameron and Thayil’s first full-album collaboration following the 2017 death of Soundgarden singer Chris Cornell. You can check out the music video below: