Red Hot Chili Peppers & Serj Tankian Confirm New Album


Red Hot Chili Peppers members Flea and John Frusciante are reuniting for their first new recording in 15 years on a new Gang of Four compilation album, also featuring System of a Down frontman Serj Tankian and Rage Against The Machine guitarist Tom Morello. RHCP are currently working on their first new album with Frusciante since 2006’s Stadium Arcadium, tentatively set for release later this year.

Vinyl One, Side A

IDLES – “Damaged Goods” (UK)

Tom Morello & Serj Tankian – “Natural’s Not in It” (USA)

Helmet – “In the Ditch” (USA)

3D (Robert Del Naja of Massive Attack) x Gang of Four feat. Nova Twins – “Where the Nightingale Sings” (UK)

Hotei – “To Hell With Poverty” (Japan)

Vinyl One, Side B

Gary Numan – “Love Like Anthrax” (UK)

Gail Ann Dorsey – “We Live as We Dream, Alone” (USA)

Herbert Grönemeyer feat. Alex Silva – “I Love a Man in a Uniform” (Germany)

LoneLady – “Not Great Men” (UK)

JJ Sterry – “5.45” (UK)

Vinyl Two, Side C

La Roux – “Damaged Goods” (UK)

Everything Everything – “Natural’s Not in It” (UK)

Dado Villa-Lobos – “Return the Gift” (Brazil)

The Dandy Warhols – “What We All Want” (USA)

Warpaint – “Paralysed” (USA)

Vinyl Two, Side D

Flea & John Frusciante – “Not Great Men” (USA)

The Sounds – “I Love a Man in a Uniform” (Sweden)

Hardcore Raver in Tears – “Last Mile” (Mandarin cover of “Broken Talk”) (China)

Killing Joke x Gang of Four – “Forever Starts Now (Killing Joke Dub)” (UK)

Sekar Melati – “Not Great Men (live version)” (Japan)