Tool & Mastodon Supergroup Confirm Their Entire Epic Lineup


Last week Primus announced that the supergroup Legend of the Seagullmen will be opening for them on New Year’s Eve show at the Fox Theater in Oakland, CA. The band features Tool drummer Danny Carey and Mastodon guitarist Brent Hinds, along with film director Jimmy Hayward.

The band has now officially confirmed their full lineup:

David “Dr Dreyer” Dreyer – vocals
Jimmy Hayward (musician/director) – guitars, vocals
Brent Hinds (Mastodon) – guitars
Tim Dawson – guitars
Pete Griffin (Giraffe Tongue Orchestra) – bass
Danny Carey (Tool) – drums
Chris Digiovanni – synth

With news of A Perfect Circle releasing a new singled titled “The Doomed” with a new album set for release in 2018, Maynard James Keenan’s other band Tool have offered an update on their long gestating new album.

Tool guitarist Adam Jones post a photo with the caption: “Today’s secret word* #theNonPolyPoly ? ⚓️ ? #TOOL #rehearsal.”

~ Today's secret word* #theNonPolyPoly ? ⚓️ ? #TOOL #rehearsal

A post shared by Adam Jones (@adamjones_tv) on

Adam Jones also recently helped raise $49,000 for charity. Blabbermouth reports:

The third annual “Bowl For Ronnie” celebrity bowling tournament, benefiting the Ronnie James Dio Stand Up And Shout Cancer Fund, took place on Friday, October 6 at Pinz bowling center in Studio City, California. This year’s event brought in $49,000 for the Dio Cancer Fund, now in its eighth year of raising awareness and much-needed funding for cancer research. It was attended by a capacity crowd of over three hundred rockers, bowling enthusiasts, DIO fans and Dio Cancer Fund supporters, with tickets selling out the day before causing the building to be filled to capacity.

Hosted again by Sirius XM’s “Volume” host Eddie Trunk, rock musicians in attendance at the event were former GUNS N ROSES drummer Steven Adler, Doug Aldrich (DIO, WHITESNAKE), David Alford and Chris Hager of ROUGH CUTT, Vinny Appice (DIO, BLACK SABBATH), Sebastian Bach (SKID ROW), Ira Black (LIZZY BORDEN), Ann Boleyn (HELLION), Jimmy Burkhard (BILLY IDOL), Alex Cane (Richie Ramone), Dino Cazares (FEAR FACTORY), Calico Cooper and Chris Latham of BEASTO BLANCO, Fred Coury (CINDERELLA), Robbie Crane and Ricky Warwick of BLACK STAR RIDERS, Jimmy D’Anda (LYNCH MOB, BULLETBOYS), Mikkey Dee (SCORPIONS, MOTÖRHEAD), Phil Demmel (MACHINE HEAD), Jeff Duncan (ARMORED SAINT, DC4), Matt Duncan, Shawn Duncan and Rowan Robertson of DC4, DIO DISCIPLES members Bjorn Englen, Joe Retta, Scott Warren and Simon Wright, Rock Feinstein (ELF, THE RODS), Marc Ferrari (KEEL, COLD SWEAT), Rita Haney, Sonia Harley, Terry Ilous (GREAT WHITE), Adam Jones (TOOL), Richie Kotzen (THE WINERY DOGS), Bob Kulick, Jordan Mancino (WOVENWAR, AS I LAY DYING), Johnny Martin (L.A. GUNS), Sean McNabb (LYNCH MOB), Tom Morello (PROPHETS OF RAGE), Dave “Chili” Moreno (PUDDLE OF MUDD), Marty O’Brien (LITA FORD), BUDDERSIDE members Colin Reid, Rich Sacco, Michael Stone and Patrick Stone, Roy Z (HALFORD), Jeff Scott Soto (SONS OF APOLLO), Mick Sweda (BULLETBOYS), Brian Tichy (WHITESNAKE), Joey Vera (ARMORED SAINT, FATES WARNING), Lonnie Vincent (BULLETBOYS), vocalist Chas West, guitarist Brent Woods (WILDSIDE), August Zadra (Dennis DeYoung), Ahmet Zappa, who attended with his sister Diva, and actor Star Fields (“Sons Of Anarchy”).