Pearl Jam, Guns N’ Roses & Mad Season Supergroup Announces Lead Singers


Barrett Martin (Mad Season/Screaming Trees), Mike McCready (Pearl Jam/Mad Season), and Duff McKagan (Guns N’ Roses/Velvet Revolver) recently announced their new supergroup Levee Walkers. The group recently released two new songs featuring Jaz Coleman (Killing Joke) on vocals, titled “Freedom Song” and “Tears for the West.” The songs are available for streaming on iTunes music, and they are being sold on Mike McCready’s record label Hockeytalkter‘s website.

Barrett Martin appeared on KISW earlier this week to discuss some of the singers the band is working with, and Alternative Nation transcribed some quotes.

“We just thought, let’s write some songs, and we’ll see who might want to sing on it, so we started sending them out to people. I think we had 15 or 16 basic ideas, and everybody picked different songs, nobody picked the same songs. We also wanted to do it with people around the world, maybe this is a bit of a political statement, but we wanted to say that rock and roll is universal. It’s not just limited to the English language, and it’s not just limited to the United States and Europe, because the three of us have spent a lot of time in South America, and rock and roll is huge down there.”

He added, “We wanted to work with some people that sang in Spanish, and in Portuguese from Brazil. Right now we’ve got six different singers that are working on songs that are going to be coming out.”

Martin announced the singers, as listed below. He also revealed that the band have plans in October to either do a live show or do some more recording.


Ayron Jones


Raquel Sofia


Nando Reis


Danko Jones