Slipknot Member Reveals If Corey Taylor Ruined New Album


Slipknot released their new single “Unsainted” today, and some fans weren’t too happy.

A fan wrote to Corey Taylor on social media, “You transformed Slipknot into Stone Sour. You made the best fucking band on earth your personal project.”

Taylor shot back, “Wait and Bleed. Left Behind. Psychosocial. Duality. Before I Forget. You guys act like we’ve NEVER done anything with fuckin melody before.”

Slipknot will release their new album “We Are Not Your Kind” on August 9th via Roadrunner Records.

Guitarist Jim Root said, “This is most time we’ve had to write a record, and work stuff out together. One of my inspirations this time around was those artists that recorded full length albums — not just songs. While the industry is moving toward singles, Slipknot wanted to make an album experience, front to back.”

“These days the art we are making comes with the highest reward, because it’s taken the most time,” added Crahan. “Almost four years to create this emotion and temperature, and the reward now is nothing short of salvation.”

“We Are Not Your Kind” track listing:
01. Insert Coin
02. Unsainted
03. Birth Of The Cruel
04. Death Because Of Death
05. Nero Forte
06. Critical Darling
07. Liar’s Funeral
08. Red Flag
09. What’s Next
10. Spiders
11. Orphan
12. My Pain
13. Not Long For This World
14. Solway Firth