Stone Temple Pilots Announce New Singer


Twenty One Pilots vocalist Tyler Joseph has been confirmed as the new singer of Stone Temple Pilots, and they are changing their name to Twenty One Stone Temple Pilots.

Joseph said in a press release, “Wish we could turn back time, to the good old days…of the 90’s.”

Dean DeLeo added, “Now we can with Joseph in the band!”

There’s a catch to Joseph joining the band, as his Twenty One Pilots bandmate Josh Dun will be joining the band as their new drummer. Eric Kretz will move over to operating turntables.

Kretz said, “Chester introduced me to DJ Lethal from Linkin Park, and he’s been teaching me how to DJ. My new stage name is DJ Sour Boy. I really think the turntables will expand our sound and open up Twenty One Stone Temple Pilots to a new fanbase.”

DJ Sour Boy, Robert DeLeo, Dean DeLeo, Tyler Joseph, and Josh Dun will not be the only members of Twenty One Stone Temple Pilots, as the band have an innovative concept for their next tour.

Robert DeLeo said, “For our next album we’ll have a Kickstarter package where if you pay $100,000 you get to join the band as a background dancer. 16 lucky fans will have the opportunity of a lifetime, as we want exactly 21 members in the band.”