Blink-182 Icon Leaks Album With Avril Lavigne?


Blink-182 bassist and co-lead vocalist Mark Hoppus is seemingly collaborating with Avril Lavigne on her new album, ‘Love Sux’ which has been reported to be releasing on February 25. It is understood that a song on the album, ‘All I Wanted’ will feature Mark Hoppus along side Lavigne. It was also speculated that Mark Hoppus leaked the name of new Blink-182 singer.

You can check out the reported list of songs on the album below:

1. Cannonball

2. Bois Lie (feat. Machine Gun Kelly)

3. Bite Me

4. Love it When You Hate Me (feat. BlackBear)

5. Love Sux

6. Kiss Me Like the World is Ending

7. Avalanche

8. Deja Vu

9. F.U.

10. All I Wanted (feat. Mark Hoppus)

11. Dare to Love Me

12. Break of a Heartache

Avril Lavigne’s new album will feature “the most” collaborations she’s ever had. She will release her new record next month and told fans that the pandemic worked in her favour because so many musicians were stuck in Los Angeles and so it was easier to get them into the recording studio without having so many commitments to coordinate.

She said: “I have a bunch of different features on the record, the most I have had before, as everyone was in town.” The 37-year-old singer described the as-yet untitled album as a “love letter to women and self-empowerment”.

She added during an Instagram Live: “The spirit and the energy of this record is so much fun.”

The album will be released through Travis Barker’s DTA records and Avril recently praised the Blink-182 rocker for being a “blast” to work with. She said: “Well, it all started with Blink 182 being one of my favourite bands. And I have admired Travis my entire career. We worked together on ‘The Best Damn Thing’ on that album and he played drums. And then on this, Travis is producing, we’re writing together and we just had such a blast collaborating in the studio.”