Maynard James Keenan May Have Spoiled Tool New Album Name

4
137

Some Tool fans are speculating that the band may have spoiled the new album name, MMXIX, in social media posts, though it does mean 2019, the year the album will be released.

A fan tweeted Keenan, “No one is saying anything about the MMXX…… #maynardBtrollin.”

Keenan responded, “MMXIX.”

A fan shot back, “Are you going to spoil that this is the name of the album, yet?”

On Wednesday morning, Tool tweeted a photo of the band members, each with a thought bubble over his head.

In Keenan’s bubble? “Feelin cute. Might play some new material on this upcoming tour. idk.”

In February, Keenan tweeted another hint at how Tool’s first album since 2006 has been going an update that started with “Midway through mixing” and went on to give a “best ballpark guess” on the release date “as somewhere between Mid May and Mid July.”

Tool 2019 North American Tour Dates:

Sunday, May 5 – Tool headlining Welcome to Rockville 2019 in Jacksonville, Florida.

Tuesday, May 7 – Legacy Arena, Birmingham, Alabama.

Wednesday, May 8 – KFC Yum! Center, Louisville Kentucky.

Friday, May 10 – Hampton Coliseum, Hampton, Virginia.

Saturday, May 11 – Epicenter Festival, Rockingham Dragway, Rockingham, North Carolina.

Monday, May 13 – Enterprise Center, St. Louis, Missouri.

Tuesday, May 14 – Spring Center, Kansas City, Missouri.

Thursday, May 16 – Pinnacle Bank Arena, Lincoln, Nebraska.

Friday, May 17 – Wells Fargo Arena, Des Moines, Iowa.

Sunday, May 19 – Chicago Open Air Festival, Seatgeek Stadium, Bridgeview, Illinois.