Angus Young Reveals Heartbreaking Video After AC/DC Tragedy


AC/DC, whose only current official members are Angus Young and Stevie Young, with the status of other members up in the air, have released a video note to fans featuring the handwritten lyrics to “Girls Got Rhythm” by the late Bon Scott as part of their ‘Highway to Hell’ 40th anniversary celebration. An AC/DC family member recently reacted to a Brian Johnson bombshell rumor.

The band said, “Check out Bon’s handwritten lyrics for ‘Girls Got Rhythm’!

🔥⚡️ #H2H40.”

Brian Johnson, Phil Rudd, and Cliff Williams are rumored to return to the band for a new album and tour, and with the recent blitz of social media posts relating to ‘Highway to Hell,’ fans are speculating a celebration could be in order for its 40th anniversary, along with ‘Back in Black’ next year. The band also recently announced special merchandise bundles for the ‘Highway to Hell’ special anniversary. They wrote on Facebook, “Celebrate the 40th Anniversary of Highway to Hell with limited merch and exclusive bundles ⚡️”

The ‘Highway to Hell’ anniversary shirt costs $25-$30. The product description states, “Please note, this item is for preorder and we expect it to ship on or around August 14th. To receive, any non-preorder items sooner please place a separate order.” Ozzy Osbourne’s radio station recently made a huge AC/DC announcement.