Soundgarden Members Album With New Singers Revealed


It would be reported not too long ago that the surviving members of Nirvana, Soundgarden, and Pearl Jam would get together at an event for the Museum of Pop Culture in Seattle, Washington. This would end up being quite the supergroup as Soundgarden guitarist Kim Thayil, Nirvana bassist Krist Novoselic and Pearl Jam & Soundgarden drummer Matt Cameron have united in a new band that is filled out with guitarist Bubba Dupree and vocalists Jennifer Johnson and Jillian Raye. The aforementioned three have been involved in projects with the legendary trio before.

The band, named 3rd Secret would drop a full-length album by surprise on April 11th. Here, you can see the band performing ‘I Choose Me’ from the aforementioned Museum of Pop Culture in Seattle, Washington. 3rd Secret marks the first full album collaboration Matt Cameron and Kim Thayil have done together since the death of Soundgarden frontman, Chris Cornell.

3rd Secret” track listing:
01. Rhythm Of The Ride
02. I Choose Me
03. Last Day Of August
04. Winter Solstice
05. Lies Fade Away
06. Live Without You
07. Right Stuff
08. Dead Sea
09. Diamond In The Cold
10. Somewhere In Time
11. The Yellow Dress

Fans over on YouTube appear to be giving the performance stellar reviews as well with one poster stating: ” like it, been listening to 3rd secret since I heard this album came out….. And not sure how serious you guys are pursuing it, or if you mean to tour, but please, could you at least do a video of “Last Day In August” guys” While another commenter would exclaim: “Pretty sounds by everyone in here. Actually, this song gets the same dark movements by Soundgarden and Hater. Jillian and Jennifer are the perfect singers for 3rd Secret. Great job guys.” The debut album by 3rd Secret can be streamed wherever you stream music. It should be noted that there is no physical release for this particular album.